Laura: Start of a new life

I first came to live here when I left my ex-husband about five years ago. I chose a small town far away from anywhere I knew; I wanted a fresh start. Fortunately for me the small town needed a librarian so I found, as well as a new home, a new job where I could meet like minded people. I live for books and they probably helped me through the worst period of my life.

I’d found the perfect little house for me to rent and make into my own home. I was so happy, books and being able to come and go as I pleased without having to guess what someone else really wanted all of the time – I had a garden too!

I had friendly neighbors who helped me too settle down and didn’t ask too many questions. Then they moved away.

2 Comments

Filed under Laura's Story

2 responses to “Laura: Start of a new life

  1. post please! we’re waiting to hear the rest of it 🙂

  2. Chandni: All in good time!

Leave a Reply

