Laura:What happened next

The next day Dan returned with flowers and apologies and If you’ve read Angie’s blog from the beginning you’ll know that we eventually got together, we intertwined our souls (!) and I soon moved next door into his house.

Although Dan moved into the street after me he grew up in this town, which is how I came to meet his friend Charlie. I thought that Charlie was a bit of a loner but pleasant enough, so I always made him welcome when he came round to see Dan. Dan used to get annoyed with me because I used to pester him about finding Charlie a nice girl to go out with. Dan told me about Charlie’s wicked ‘childhood sweetheart’ who dumped him and moved away after all the support he’d given her and all this around the time that his mother died. Talk about kicking a man when he’s down.. I could never remember that girl’s name so I called her the ‘Wicked Witch of the West’, even though I knew she’d moved East.

Leave a comment

Filed under Laura's Story

Leave a Reply

