Laura: Not quite as I planned

Angie has the right name, Angela – angel. She came to my rescue the following week when she called in at the library. I was supposed to have organised story time for the pre schoolers. I really wanted to do it well, but I seemed to have run out of time and staff as usual. Angie offered to help and was perfect, the children and their moms loved her from the word go. She’s still finding time even now to come in and read.

I was annoyed when she was all excited because she’d been asked out by some hunk or other, I don’t know what his name was – it wasn’t Charlie. When I told Dan about it he annoyed me by telling me to mind my own business. The he made matters worse by announcing that he and Charlie would be going out on a boys night out. Dan sarcastically suggested I invite Angie to sleep over so I could keep an eye on her. So I did.

2 Comments

Filed under Laura's Story

2 responses to “Laura: Not quite as I planned

  1. so we are at the transition between events. The quiet before the storm.
    I wait…hardly breathing.
    henry

  2. SoulMerlin: I hope you haven’t ended up in hospital with respiratory problems because of me!

Leave a Reply

